nsip logo
Inclusion: The active engagement of people with disabilities as service members in all levels of national and community service
NEXTSTEP logo

Visit NSIP's sister site The National Service to Employment Project (NextSTEP)


funders
UMass ICI

Disability Coordinators

Please note: The contact information on this page is updated at the beginning of every month. If the contact information is incorrect, please contact us by email at nsip@umb.edu.

Disability Coordinators
State/RegionCoordinatorE-mailPhoneWebsite
AK Jane Ramos Jane.Ramos@alaska.gov 907-269-4637 http://www.dced.state.ak.us/ascsc/home.htm
AL Christine Williams Christine.Williams@ServeAlabama.gov 334-954-7446 http://www.ServeAlabama.gov
AR Jackie Stubblefield jackie.stubblefield@arkansas.gov 501-682-7817 http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/Pages/servicesCommunity.aspx
AZ John McDermott john.mcdermott@nau.edu 928-523-5590 http://www.volunteerarizona.org
CA Bernadette Dawson bernadette.dawson@CaliforniaVolunteers.ca.gov 916-322-2425 http://www.californiavolunteers.org
CO http://www.colorado.gov/servecolorado/
CT Melissa Georges mgeorges@ctdhe.org 860-947-1830 http://www.ctdhe.org/cccs/AmeriCorps/InfoProgDir.htm
DC Sarah Watkins sarah.watkins@dc.gov 202-727-7925 http://www.serve.dc.gov
DE Natasha Miller natasha.miller@state.de.us 302-255-9673 http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dssc/sov/americorp.html
FL Paul Martell paul@volunteerflorida.org 850-414-7400 ext. 113 http://www.volunteerflorida.org/disability/
GA Kiana Sullivan kiana.sullivan@dca.ga.gov 404-679-1738 http://www.servega.org/
GU Bernadita Grajek bernig@guam.net 671-477-1505 http://www.gumamami.org/
HI Gerry Yahata gyahata@hawaii.edu 808-956-8145 http://www.hawaii.edu/americorpshawaii/Home.html
IA Sarah Hinzman sarah.hinzman@iowa.gov 515-725-3091 http://www.volunteeriowa.org/intheworks/roundup.html
ID Renee Cox renee.cox@labor.idaho.gov 208-332-3578 ext. 4786 http://serveidaho.labor.idaho.gov/?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1
IL Lois Barnhart barnhartl@kreiderservices.org 815-288-6691 ext. 282 http://www.serve.illinois.gov/national_service/disability_outreach.htm
IN http://www.state.in.us/iccsv
KS Robert Hull bobh@cprf.org 316-652-1551 http://www.ksde.org/Default.aspx?tabid=4527
KY Shannon Ramsey Shannon.Ramsey@ky.gov 502-564-7420 ext. 3841 http://chfs.ky.gov/dfrcvs/kccvs/americorps/
LA Nicholas Auck nauck@crt.la.gov 225-342-6289 http://www.volunteerlouisiana.gov
MA Andrea Shaye ashaye@mass-service.org 617-542-2544 ext. 226 http://www.mass-service.org
MD Barbara Reynolds breynolds@gosv.state.md.us 410-767-4803 http://gosv.maryland.gov
ME Pam Zeutenhorst pam.zeutenhorst@maine.gov 207-287-5313 http://www.volunteermaine.org/
MI Megan L. Sargent sargentm1@michigan.gov 517-241-3494 http://www.michigan.gov/mcsc/0,1607,7-137-6113---,00.html
MN Kate Klitgaard kate@serveminnesota.org 612-746-1439 x439 http://www.serveminnesota.org
MO Jane St. John stjohnj@umkc.edu 800-773-8652 http://www.anyonecanservemo.org
MS Sadelle J. Sweet ssweet@ihl.state.ms.us 601-432-6779 http://www.mcvs.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=7&Itemid=100227
MT Rebecca Steele resteele@mt.gov 406-444-1384 http://serve.mt.gov/
NC Raymond Riordan Ray.Riordan@nc.gov 919-716-0093 http://www.volunteernc.org
ND Jerry Houn jhoun@nd.gov 701-328-7263 http://www.workforce.nd.gov/programs/americorps/
NE Cathy Plager cathleen.plager@nebraska.gov 402-471-6225 http://www.serve.nebraska.gov/americorps/americorps.htm
NH Jen Greer jen@volunteernh.org 603-271-7206 http://www.volunteernh.org/html/americorps.htm
NJ Donna Teel donna.teel@sos.state.nj.us 609-777-4613 http://www.state.nj.us/state/programs/dos_program_volunteerism.html
NM Virgina Chavez virginia.chavez@state.nm.us 505-841-4844 http://www.newmexserve.org/
NV Amber Martin-Jahn amber@nevadavolunteers.org 775-825-1900 http://www.nevadavolunteers.org
NY Eric Czupil eric.czupil@newyorkersvolunteer.ny.gov 518-473-8882 http://newyorkersvolunteer.ny.gov
OH William Hall william.hall@ocsc.state.oh.us 614-728-2916 http://www.serveohio.org
OK Michelle Goodman mgoodman@okamericorps.com 405-858-7278 http://www.okamericorps.com
OR Tim Foley tfoley@pdx.edu 503-725-5915 http://www.oregonvolunteers.org/americorps/inclusion/
PA http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/pennserve/10382
PR Maria Lopez malopez@fortaleza.gobierno.pr 787-721-9351 http://www.comisionvoluntariado.pr.gov/
RI Marisa Petreccia mpetreccia@serverhodeisland.org 401-331-2298 ext. 105 http://www.riservicealliance.org/matriarch/OnePiecePage.asp_Q_PageID_E_133_A_PageName_E_InclusionDis
SC Addie Thompson addie@uwasc.org 864-621-6827 http://www.uwasc.org/south-carolina-commission-national-and-community-service
TN DelRay Zimmerman delray.zimmerman@state.tn.us 615-253-2990 http://www.volunteertennessee.net/
TX Suzanne Potts suzanne@onestarfoundation.org 512-287-2043 http://www.onestarfoundation.org
UT http://www.volunteers.utah.gov
VA Amanda Healy amanda.healy@dss.virginia.gov 804-726-7072 http://www.vaservice.org/go/national/disability/
VT Kate Ash katherine.ash@state.vt.us 802-828-1915 http://vtcncs.vermont.gov/inclusion
WA Brian Lock brian.lock@ofm.wa.gov 360-902-0646 http://www.ofm.wa.gov/servewa/americorps/ac_disability.asp
WI Gloria Nikolas Gloria.Nikolas@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-266-5116 http://www.servewisconsin.org
WV Susan Rice Susan.J.Rice@wv.gov 304-558-0111 http://www.volunteerwv.org
WY Nurieh Glasgow nurieh@servewyoming.org 307-234-3428 http://www.servewyoming.org/partners.php?id=7




Website and contents © Institute for Community Inclusion. All rights reserved. Call us at (617) 287-4300 TTY: (617) 287-4350

©The National Service Inclusion Project (NSIP) is a training and technical assistance provider on disability inclusion, under a cooperative agreement (#08TAHMA001) from Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS). NSIP partners with the Association on University Centers on Disability, National Council on Independent Living, Association on Higher Education and Disability and National Down Syndrome Congress to build connections between disability organizations and all CNCS grantees, including national directs, to increase the participation of people with disabilities in national service.